APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES: May 2016

Body	No	2016 appointments
Adoption Panel	1	Cllr Rhys Hutchings
Aneurin Bevan Health Board (Stakeholder Reference Group)	2	Cllr Debbie Davies Cllr Maxfield
Arts Council for Wales: SE Wales Regional Committee	1	Cllr Debbie Harvey as Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Sport
Caldicot & Wentlooge Internal Drainage Board Advisory Body	4+ 4 Sub	 4 Members Cllr Trevor Watkins Mr Rob Hepworth Cabinet Member for Environment, Sustainability & Transport Mr William Langsford 4 Substitutes Cllr Paul Huntley Cllr Herbie Thomas Cllr Christine Jenkins Mr Alan Speight
Careers Wales (Gwent) Ltd	1	Cllr Roger Jeavons as CM for Community Services, Work and Skills
Capital Region Tourism	1	Cllr John Richards as Cabinet Member for Regeneration & Investment
Citizens Advice Bureau	1	Cllr Cliff Suller
Coleg Gwent	1	Cllr Roger Jeavons as CM for Community Services, Work and Skills
Community Centres Management Committees		
Community Chest Local Panel	3	Cllr Mark Spencer Cllr Emma Garland Cllr David Fouweather
Communities First Partnership	1	Cllr Roger Jeavons as CM for Community Services, Work and Skills

Communities First Cluster Groups	4 (+4)	Central: Cllr Miqdad Al- Nuaimi (sub: Cllr Majid Rahman) East: Cllr Debbie Harvey (sub: Cllr Emma Corten) North: Cllr Jane Mudd (sub:Cllr Val Delahaye) West:Cllr Trevor Watkins (sub:Cllr Debbie Wilcox)
Community Health Council, Newport Committee	3	Cllr John Guy Mrs Elaine Bryant Vacant
Connecting South East Wales (CSEW)	1 + 1	Leader of the Council Chief Executive
Consortium of Local Authorities in Wales (CLAW)	1	Cllr Mark Whitcutt as Cabinet Member for Finance & Resources
Credit Union	1	Cllr Val Delahaye
Education Achievement Service board member (Company Board)	1	Cllr Roger Jeavons as CM for Community Services, Work and Skills (sub: Cllr Debbie Harvey)
Education Achievement Service Commissioning Group (Education) (JEG)	1	Cllr Gail Giles as Cabinet Member for Education and Young People (sub: Cllr Debbie Davies)
EAS Scrutiny Panel	2	Cllr David Mayer Cllr Sally Mlewa
EAS Programme Board	1	Leader of the Council (sub Deputy Leader)
EAS Audit & Risk Assurance Committee	2	Cllr David Mayer Cllr Sally Mlewa
East Newport Social Care Centre	1	Cllr John Guy
Fairness Commission	2	Cllr Kate Thomas
Friends of Newport Transporter Bridge	1	Cllr Charles Ferris

Lead Maste Treater ant	0	Olla Davi Tavasa an Cabinat
Food Waste Treatment	2	Cllr Ray Truman as Cabinet
Partnership		Member for Environment
		Sustainability and Transport
		Cllr Robert Poole as
		Cabinet Member for
		Regulatory Functions
Foster Panel	1	Cllr Rhys Hutchings
Flood Risk Management	2	Temp Vacant
Wales		
		Cllr Paul Huntley as Chair
		of Planning Committee
Frailty Project Joint Committee	1	Cllr Paul Cockeram
	1	
Greater Gwent Archives Joint	2	Cllr John Guy
Committee		Cllr David Mayer
Greater Gwent Cremation Joint	2	Cllr Paul Huntley
Committee	2	-
Commutee		Cllr Val Delahaye
Greater Gwent Pension Fund	3	Cllr Mark Whitcutt as
Joint Committee		Cabinet Member for
		Finance and Resources
		Cllr Herbie Thomas
		Mr J Baker
Growing Space	1	Cllr M Cornelious
Gwent Association of	1	Cllr Omar Ali
Voluntary Organisations Local		
Committee Gwent Police & Crime Panel	3	Cllr Omar Ali
	5	Cllr John Guy
		Cllr David Williams
Gwent Police Animal Welfare	1	Clir Tom Bond
Lay Visitor	1	
Gwent Level Wetlands	1	Cllr Allan Morris
Reserve		
Indoor Bowling Association	1	Cllr David Fouweather
Jerome Gatehouse Collection	1	Cllr Mark Spencer
Trust		
Joint Council for Wales	2	Cllr Mark Whitcutt as
	_	Cabinet Member for
		Finance and Resources

		Cllr Robert Poole as
		Cabinet Member for
		Regulatory Functions
Merchant Navy Welfare	1	Cllr John Guy
Mon Brecon Canal Joint	3	Cllr Ray Truman as Cabinet
Steering Group		Member for Environment
		Sustainability and Transport
		Cllr John Richards as
		Cabinet Member for
		Regeneration & Investment
		Cllr David Mayer
Newport City Homes	4	Cllr Jane Mudd
		Cllr Val Delahaye
		Cllr Sally Mlewa
		Sheila Davies
Newport Harbour Commission	2	Cllr John Guy
		Mr Alan Speight
Newport Now BID	1	Cllr John Richards as
•		Cabinet Member for
		Regeneration & Investment
Newport Transport Board	6	Cllr Herbie Thomas
		Cllr Mark Spencer
		Cllr Rhys Hutchings
		Cllr Tom Bond
		Cllr David Fouweather
Newport Women's Aid	1	Cllr Emma Corten
Norse Joint Partnership Board	2	
(Norse Newport and NPS		Cllr Cliff Suller
Newport)		
Pill Millennium Centre Trust	2	
		Cllr O Ali
Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint	2	Cllr Robert Poole as
Committee		Cabinet Member for
		Regulatory Functions
		Cllr Ray Truman as Deputy
		Leader
Prosiect Gwyrdd Scrutiny	2	Cllr Mark Spencer
Panel		Vacancy
Public Service Board	2	Deputy Leader
		Chief Executive
Raven House Trust	1	Cllr David Fouweather

Reserve Forces & Cadet Association	1	Cllr Matthew Evans
River Usk Management Group	1	Cllr John Richards
Roger Williams & Queen Victoria Alms Houses (Stow Hill)	1	Cllr Miqdad Al-Nuaimi
South East Wales Racial Equality Council (SEWREC)	1	Cllr Majid Rahman
South East Wales Strategic Planning Group	1	Cllr John Richards as Cabinet Member for Regeneration & Investment
South Wales Fire Authority	2	Cllr Debbie Davies Cllr Ken Critchley
Wastesavers Limited	4	Cllr Omar Ali Cllr Mark Spencer Cllr Tom Bond Cllr Ray Truman
Welsh Church Fund	2	Cllr Mark Whitcutt Mr J Baker
Welsh Joint Education Committee (WJEC)	1	Cllr Gail Giles as Cabinet Member for Education and Young People
Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)	3	Leader of the Council Deputy Leader Cllr Paul Huntley
WLGA Coordinating Committee	1	Leader of the Council
Welsh Purchasing Consortium (Joint Arrangements)	1	Cllr Mark Whitcutt as Cabinet Member for Finance and Resources
Williams Trust	4	Cllr Cliff Suller Jason Hughes Caroline McLachlan Stephen Marshall